2020 Baseball Hall of Fame

2020 Baseball Hall of Fame

Marvin Miller and Ted Simmons have already been elected to the 2020 Baseball Hall of Fame class, getting enough votes in December from the 16-man modern era committee. Former Yankees shortstop Derek Jeter is a lock for enshrinement, with the only question being whether he’ll join Mariano Rivera in getting unanimously voted in.

But will anyone else join those three? Can Larry Walker finally get enough votes on his 10th and final year on the ballot? Will Barry Bonds and Roger Clemens get any closer to election? We’ll find out Tuesday when the final votes are announced.

Doolittle: Ranking every baseball Hall of Famer
Marvin Miller and Ted Simmons elected to Hall of Fame
Doolittle: Miller and Simmons finally get their due

Key dates

• Jan. 21, 2020: Hall of Fame voting results announced on MLB Network (3 p.m. ET)

• July 26, 2020: Cooperstown induction ceremony

2019 Hall of Fame coverage

Complete coverage of 2019 Hall of Fame class
What makes each member of 2019 HOF class a Hall of Famer
A-Rod: Mo wasn’t afraid to chew out ‘somebody who needed it. Like me’
Passan: Why Bonds and Clemens aren’t getting into the Hall of Fame
Schoenfield: Edgar’s Hall of Fame moment is Seattle’s Hall of Fame moment

MLB News

via http://www.espn.com – MLB http://www.espn.com

January 16, 2020 at 06:03AM

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s